Every March, at the annual AGM, the club presents a number of awards and prizes. These awards are to celebrate the year to date and give recognition to members of the club for their hard-work, dedication and excellent performances through out the last academic year.

The performance-based awards are granted based off the respective squad captain's decision, ratified by the President. The other awards are open for nominations. In the lead-up to the AGM, the nomination form will be available from this web-page:

The criteria for each award is listed at the bottom of the page. 

The award ceremony will be held at the March AGM for all awards, bar the LUCA Point Contributor award, which will be awarded at the end of the competition season, after all LUCAs have finished.

Best Male Track Performance
  • 2018:
  • 2017: Harry Browning
  • 2016: Max Arzt-Jones
  • 2015: Sebastian Zajaczkowski
Best Female Track Performance
  • 2018:
  • 2017: Berenice Van Moere
  • 2016: Fran Ashworth
  • 2015: Calvi Thompson
Best Male XC Performance
  • 2018:
  • 2017: Max Nicholls
  • 2016: Max Nicholls
  • 2015: Max Nicholls
  • 2014: Sebastian Zajaczkowski
  • 2013: Daven Alexander Wingrose
  • 2012: Hugh Salway
Best Female XC Performance
  • 2018:
  • 2017: Hannah Viner
  • 2016: Amy Bond
  • 2015: Amy Bond
  • 2014: Calvi Thompson
  • 2013: Marie Bloecker
  • 2012: Shannon Colmen
  • 2011: Rebecca Kaisler
Best Male Field Performance
  • 2018:
  • 2017: Rob Sutherland
  • 2016: Rob Sutherland
  • 2015:
Best Female Field Performance
  • 2018:
  • 2017: Louise Pech
  • 2016: Emma Passey
Top LUCA XC Point Contributor
  • 2018:
Top LUCA Indoors & Outdoors Point Contributor
  • 2018:
Most Improved Male
  • 2018:
  • 2017: Soufiane Fdal
  • 2016: Luke Jones
  • 2015: Fabian Critchlow
  • 2014: Arturo Martinez De Murguia
  • 2013: N/A
  • 2012: Phil Reader
Most Improved Female
  • 2018:
  • 2017: Kirsty Benham
  • 2016: Hannah Baynham
  • 2015: Emma Reynolds
  • 2014: Thakshyanee Bhuvanakrishna
  • 2013: Cat Allen
  • 2012: Sophie Foxall
Colin Phillips Superstar Award
  • 2018:
  • 2017: Harry Browning
  • 2016: Dan Richards
  • 2015: Colin Phillips / Hannah Baynham
  • 2014: Babatunde ‘Babs’ Omadayo

Award Criteria

What is the 'Collins Phillips' award?

What was known as the superstar award was renamed in 2016 after an exceptional man who won the award in 2015. Colin Phillips ensured everyone always felt welcomed and part of the club, made everyone laugh and smile at training and races and most importantly was always there to offer some motivation as 'self-appointed head of motivation'.

This award is for who YOU think is the superstar of the club! This is not an award for who you think is the best athlete in the club but more importantly who you think is the best person in the club i.e who you can't imagine the club being the same without!


All the individual small trophies are for you to keep forever, however we ask that the large trophies/shields you hold onto for a year until they are awarded to the next winner the following year!


Performance-based awards are based off the best time/distance achieved whilst wearing a King's vest by a King's athlete, other factors are taken into consideration by the squad captain.